Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022 Matches, Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team, who retained skipper Kane Williamson and couple of uncapped Indian players – pacer Umran Malik and all-pacer Abdul Samad, also bought back Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg and Jagadeesha Suchith at the IPL 2022 Auction in Bengaluru.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022 IPL Players List

Aside from the retained players, SRH will release the remaining capped and uncapped players and acquire the required player at the IPL 2022 Auction. SRH should never have released David Warner after his IPL 2021 performance since his numbers speak for themselves. Perhaps the IPL’s retention rules compelled the franchise to make this difficult choice. In the IPL 2022 Auction, the following players are from the SRH franchise.

SRH followed that bringing back two former pacers of the men in Orange with the signing of Bhuvneshwar for Rs. 4.20 Crore and T Natarajan for Rs. 4 Crore. They also bought back Suchith for Rs. 20 Lakh, Priyam Garg for Rs. 20 Lakh and Abhishek Sharma for Rs. 6.50 Crore.

Players Bought At Auction

  •  Nicholas Pooran (West Indies) – INR 10.75 Crore
  • Washington Sundar (India) – INR 8.75 Crore
  • Rahul Tripathi (India/Uncapped) – INR 8.50 Crore
  • Romario Shepherd (West Indies) – INR 7.75 Crore
  • Abhishek Sharma (India/Uncapped) – INR 6.50 Crore
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar (India) – INR 4.20 Crore
  • Marco Jansen (South Africa) – INR 4.20 Crore
  • T Natarajan (India) – INR 4 Crore
  • Kartik Tyagi (India/Uncapped) – INR 4 Crore
  • Aiden Markram (South Africa) – INR 2.60 Crore
  • Sean Abbott (Australia) – INR 2.40 Crore
  • Glenn Phillips (New Zealand) – INR 1.50 Crore
  • Shreyas Gopal (India/Uncapped) – INR 75 Lakh
  • Vishnu Vinod (India/Uncapped) – INR 50 Lakh
  • Fazalhaq Farooqui (Afghanistan) – INR 50 Lakh
  • Priyam Garg (India/Uncapped) – INR 20 Lakh
  • Jagadeesha Suchith (India/Uncapped) – INR 20 Lakh
  • R Samarth (India/Uncapped) – INR 20 Lakh
  • Shashank Singh (India/Uncapped) – INR 20 Lakh
  • Saurabh Dubey (India/Uncapped) – INR 20 Lakh

SRH Full Team Information :

Kane Williamson
Aiden Markram
Shashank Singh
R Samarth
Rahul Tripathi
Priyam Garg
Glenn Phillips (wk)
Vishnu Vinod (wk)
Nicholas Pooran (wk)
Umran Malik
Saurabh Dubey
Romario Shepherd
Fazal Haq Farooqi
J Suchith
Shreyas Gopal
Kartik Tyagi
T Natarajan
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Abdul Samad
Marco Jansen
Sean Abbott
Abhishek Sharma
Washington Sundar

Sunrisers Retained players list

PlayerRoleRetained Amount
Kane WilliamsonBatsmanINR 14 Crores
Abdul SamadBowlerINR 4 Crores
Umran MalikBowlerINR 4 Crores
Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Matches 2022 Fixtures

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will face Rajasthan Royals in their first IPL 2022 match on March 26, 2022, after releasing their favorite players, including David Warner and Rashid Khan. The IPL 2022 will include ten teams and 74 matches, making it the largest league ever. The BCCI has declared that it would be in the same format as the 2011 IPL. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have retained Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, and Umran Malik ahead of the IPL 2022 Mega Auction. The whole team will be after the Mega Auction, which will take place in Bengaluru on February 12-13, 2022.

March 29, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 4, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super GiantsDY Patil Stadium
April 9, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadDY Patil Stadium
April 11, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat TitansDY Patil Stadium
April 15, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight RidersBrabourne – CCI
April 17, 2022Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadDY Patil Stadium
April 23, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers HyderabadBrabourne – CCI
April 27, 2022Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium
May 1, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsMCA Stadium, Pune
May 5, 2022Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadBrabourne – CCI
May 8, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangaloreWankhede Stadium
May 14, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadMCA Stadium, Pune
May 17, 2022Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium
May 22, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab KingsWankhede Stadium

SRH Squad for IPL 2022 Batters: Kane Williamson (captain/overseas), Aiden Markram (overseas), Rahul Tripathi, Priyam Garg, R Samarth Wicketkeeper: Nicholas Pooran (overseas), Glenn Phillips (overseas), Vishnu Vinod

All-rounders: Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad, Marco Jansen (overseas), Abhishek Sharma, Romario Shepherd, Shashank Singh

Fast Bowlers: Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kartik Tyagi, Sean Abbott (overseas), Saurabh Dubey

Spinners: Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Fazalhaq Farooqui (overseas)

Also Read : Rachael Haynes (Women Cricketer) Husband, Age, Records, Photos, and More

Leave a Comment